God Lives In My Bones!

god3

God lives in my bones
In the rush of my blood,
And the tranquil of my soul

God lives in my skull
In my ever running thoughts
And my every passing words

God lives in my ribs,
My chords gracefully notched with his
And in my weakness, he breathes life in me

God lives in my wrist,
In the depth of my giving
And in the power of his anointing

God lives in my spine,
In my every fall and rise
And my strength for one more try

God lives in my knees
That in my highs and in my lows
I ne’er may forget that reverence is his

God lives in my shoulders
That I may learn to lend one to a brother
And in their fears they may find in me a pillar

God lives in my heart,
A sentinel for hearts tearing apart
A flame of compassion for the outcast

Indeed! God lives in me, and I in him
That in all, I may remain one with him…

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”– Philipians 4:13

Written By:  ‘Nonye J. Chidolue (@NonyeWrites)

https://www.facebook.com/peregrinereads

11 thoughts on “God Lives In My Bones!

Your views are warmly welcome! :)

