DAY 4 Of #12DaysofChristmas: “My Love” by Okon Bassey

bassey

On the 4th day of Christmas, Okon Bassey brings you:

You are so kind, so loving, so gentle,
So faithful, so patient, so merciful,
I long and wait for your coming,
To be in your presence forever is all I seek.

And yet I fail to make straight the path for you,
But your grace you have promised is sufficient for me,
Despite my shortcomings you are always with me,
You fell three times on the way to Calvary
And got up so you could attain salvation for me,
Yet I fall countless times each day and you do not forsake me.

Your love for me is more than I deserve,
How grateful I am for your mercies,
You are the reason for the season,
And I celebrate the love you have for me,
–While striving to attain “forever” with you.

Jesus I love you,
All I have is yours,
Yours I am,
Yours I want to be,
Do with me whatever you will.

Christmas-Cross

Okon Bassey 

Contestant #4 Of #12daysofchristmas Poetry Challenge

Goodluck Bassey! 🙂

18 thoughts on “DAY 4 Of #12DaysofChristmas: “My Love” by Okon Bassey

  1. You fell three times on the way to Calvary
    And got up so you could attain salvation for me,
    Yet I fall countless times each day and you do not forsake me… This is just beautiful!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Even in its simplicity reminds us of d essence, not only d merriment but most especially the spirituality behind d merriment of the season….Its a beautiful piece….Keep it up dear!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Recap & Update Of The #12daysofChristmas Poetry Challenge – We Have A Winner soon! | The Peregrine Reads

Your views are warmly welcome! :)

