Born To Die For Me To Live…

er
Hear me now, you love birds
Listen to Eros’s luring chants
Of how he took me so far
Away from ignorance camp
To abandon me with scars

He crafted a feud between
Philia and I, mastered hostility
Amidst Storge and I, what a pity
I dwelled heartily with anxiety
Even as I lived with tainted hope

He told me story from the gods
Of how he was crowned king
Presiding over Passion’s kingdom
Enslaving all seekers of truth
Persecuting all preachers of Peace

I became latent to Peace
Managed to escape his dungeon
I became a soulful nomad
When I stumbled on a sojourner
Who told me of a king- Agape

He told me Eros was bias of history
He opened my eyes to Peace’s way
As he led me to the story of a birth
Two thousand years ago it was
When He was dangling on the cross

I showed him the scars left by Eros
Happily, he told me I was a lost sheep
That has been found by a shepherd
Who is king, author of greatest love
Whose birth is to die for me to live…

hm

Written By:  James Ademuyiwa Iredele (@James_Ademuyiwa)

https://www.facebook.com/jamesconco

http://www.jamesademuyuwa.blog.com

“God is not dead, nor doth he sleep! The Wrong shall fail,the Right prevail. With peace on earth, good-will to men!”
― Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

One thought on “Born To Die For Me To Live…

Your views are warmly welcome! :)

